“For Democracy”, World premiere in Toronto

Concertant piece for piano quartet and symphony orchestra “For Democracy”, op. 44,was composed specially in occasion of 30th anniversary of the Velvet Revolution in Czechia.

This composition is written in form of a concerto grosso in which group of soloists “struggle” with a crowd – orchestra and remember us that freedom is not just a moment in the history but rather continuous process of hard common work which does not appear without obstacles.

Four soloist in quartet represent democratic ideals, who have to fight their free attitude over and over again within major society (represented by orchestra) which has already reached material benefits of democratic state but mentally still posseses totalitarian framework in thinking In this composition I tried to catch this ongoing struggle of true ideals against lies, manipulation, populism…

Premiere 27. 10. 2019, Dvořák Piano Quartet, orchestr Toronto Sinfonietta, Freedom Reborn – Gala Concert in occasion of 30th Anniversary of The Velvet Revolution, Toronto, Canada.



Toronto premiere concert
Posts created 60

Related Posts

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top